Day Review Hub
We read the label before we write the review.

Supplement review · Updated 31 August 2026

Sugar Pure Balance Review 2026: An Honest Look Before You Buy

Sugar Pure Balance is sold as everyday glucose support, at $49 to $79 a bottle. We read its Supplement Facts panel and its written return policy, and found that the product inside the bottle is not quite the product the page describes — and that the instruction printed on the label tells you more than the marketing does.

Sugar Pure Balance bottle, 60 capsules
3.9/5
Our score, from the six criteria below.

The short answer. Sugar Pure Balance is sold honestly in the ways that usually go wrong: it names its three active ingredients instead of hiding them, the checkout charges you once with no subscription, and it has one of the better refund policies we have read in this category — opened bottles are accepted, and the company pays return postage if the order arrives wrong.

What you should understand before buying is what you are buying. This is not a blood sugar herbal formula. It is a ketone supplement — three BHB salts — sold under a glucose name. And the label itself asks you to follow a ketogenic diet for it to work, which is the part worth thinking about.

Guarantee risk4.5
Ease of use4.5
Label transparency3.8
Ingredient quality3.5
Value for price3.0
Evidence for claims2.2

Checked on 31 August 2026 · sold direct to consumer only

Check Availability on the Official Site

Opens the manufacturer’s site in a new tab

The basics

What Is Sugar Pure Balance, In Plain English?

Sugar Pure Balance is a capsule supplement — 60 capsules per bottle, taken two a day with a glass of water, so one bottle is a 30-day supply. It is sold for people who want help keeping blood sugar steady through the day.

Inside it there are three active ingredients, and all three are the same substance in different forms: beta-hydroxybutyrate, or BHB, bound to magnesium, calcium and sodium.

That single fact reframes the whole product, so it is worth saying plainly: BHB is a ketone. It is the molecule your body produces when it burns fat instead of carbohydrate. Supplements containing it are normally sold to people following a ketogenic diet, under names like “keto BHB.” Here it is sold under a glucose name.

Why you are here

The Signs That Send People Looking For This

People generally arrive at a product like this after noticing some of the following:

  • The afternoon crash — energy falling away a couple of hours after eating.
  • Hunger that food does not settle, especially a pull toward something sweet.
  • A number from a blood test that came back higher than last time.
  • Brain fog that seems to track with meals.
  • Starting a low-carb or keto diet and feeling flat during the first week.

Worth saying before anything else: if a blood test result is what brought you here, a supplement is not the right first step. Talk to your doctor. Everything on this page assumes you are adding something to a plan that already exists, not using it as the plan.

What arrives

What You Are Actually Buying

A bottle of 60 capsules, gelatin shell, with microcrystalline cellulose and magnesium stearate as the other ingredients. The label says to take two capsules daily with an 8 oz glass of water, and to store away from heat, light and humidity.

Capsules versus the liquid drops in this category

Most glucose supplements sold this way are liquid drops with a long herbal blend. This one is different: capsules, three ingredients, and a mineral-salt formula rather than a botanical one. Whether that is better depends entirely on what you want — but it does mean you should not compare it feature-for-feature against the drops. They are not the same kind of product.

Who this is realistically for

Someone already doing low-carb or keto, who wants a small top-up of exogenous ketones and understands that is what they are buying.

Who this is not for

Someone eating a normal carbohydrate diet who expects the capsules alone to change their blood sugar. As you will see below, the label itself does not promise that — it asks for something in return.

The claim

How Sugar Pure Balance Claims To Work

The sales page describes it as everyday glucose support that helps you feel steady through the day, with energy as a secondary benefit. It does not explain the mechanism in any detail, so here is what the ingredients imply.

The idea behind BHB is real, and it goes like this. Your body normally runs on glucose. When glucose is scarce — fasting, or eating very few carbohydrates — the liver makes ketones instead, and beta-hydroxybutyrate is the main one. Cells burn it for fuel, and while that is happening blood sugar tends to sit lower and steadier.

An exogenous ketone supplement is one you swallow rather than make. The theory is that taking BHB directly raises blood ketones without waiting for your body to produce them.

That mechanism is well documented. The open question is not whether it works — it is whether 60 mg is enough to trigger it, which the next section answers.

Chemical structure of the beta-hydroxybutyrate ion, the active molecule in Sugar Pure Balance
Beta-hydroxybutyrate — the molecule behind all three ingredients on the label.

Notice what the claim does not rest on: there is no ingredient here that acts on insulin sensitivity, none that slows carbohydrate absorption, and none that affects sugar cravings directly. Products built for those effects use chromium, gymnema, berberine or cinnamon. This one takes a different route entirely — and that route runs through your diet, as the label makes clear.

The label

The Real Supplement Facts Label

Here is the panel as printed on the bottle. It is unusually short, which makes it easy to check.

The full Sugar Pure Balance label, front and back
The complete label as published by the manufacturer. The panel below is the right-hand section, enlarged.
Sugar Pure Balance Supplement Facts panel showing a 60 mg proprietary blend of magnesium, calcium and sodium beta hydroxybutyrate
The Sugar Pure Balance Supplement Facts panel, from the manufacturer’s own label image.

Serving size: 2 capsules · Servings per container: 30

Proprietary Blend: 60 mg, containing magnesium beta hydroxybutyrate, calcium beta hydroxybutyrate and sodium beta hydroxybutyrate.

That is the entire active formula. Three salts of the same molecule, sharing 60 mg between them.

What 60 mg of BHB means next to the research

This is the number that decides the review, so here is the comparison in full.

 AmountContext
Sugar Pure Balance, per serving60 mg totalSplit between three BHB salts; the split is not disclosed
Exogenous ketone studies10,000–25,000 mgThe doses used to measurably raise blood ketones in humans
The gap~166x to 416xYou would need well over a hundred capsules a day to reach the low end

And the label asks you to do the work

Printed on the bottle, under Suggested Use, is this instruction:

“For best results in achieving ketosis, aim for a diet ratio of 70% fat, 25% protein, and 5% carbohydrates.”

Read that carefully, because it is the most honest sentence on the whole product. The manufacturer is telling you to follow a ketogenic diet.

Pie chart showing the macronutrient ratio of a ketogenic diet
The ratio the label asks for, shown as a diet chart.

A person who eats 5% carbohydrate will see their blood sugar steady and their ketones rise — that is what the diet does, and it is well documented. The question the page never asks is how much of that result belongs to 60 mg of BHB, and how much belongs to the diet you were told to follow.

The three ingredients, and what they actually do

Beta-hydroxybutyrate is a real molecule with real research behind it. Taken in the amounts used in studies — grams, not milligrams — it raises blood ketone levels and can blunt appetite. Nothing about it is invented.

The magnesium, calcium and sodium are not decorative either: BHB is an acid, and binding it to minerals is what makes it stable in a capsule. But at 60 mg total, the mineral contribution is also negligible — this is not a meaningful source of magnesium or calcium.

What is missing is anything the glucose-support name would suggest: no chromium, no gymnema, no berberine, no cinnamon, no alpha lipoic acid. If you are shopping for those, this is not the bottle.

Practical

How To Actually Take It

  1. Two capsules daily, with a full 8 oz glass of water. That is the serving on the label — two capsules is one serving, not two servings.
  2. Pick a time and keep it. Morning suits most people. Consistency matters more than timing here, because it is the only way to tell whether anything changed.
  3. If you are going to follow the diet instruction, decide that now. The label asks for 70% fat, 25% protein, 5% carbohydrate. That is a real dietary change and it is not for everyone — particularly not without medical advice if you take medication.
  4. Store away from heat, light and humidity. No refrigeration needed.
  5. Give it one full bottle before judging. That is 30 days. If nothing has changed, that is your answer — and you are still inside the refund window if you counted from the purchase date.

The balance

Pros And Cons, Without Sugarcoating

What we genuinely like

  • A short, readable label. Three ingredients, all named. No 22-item blend to squint at.
  • Opened bottles are refundable. The policy says returns are accepted “whether opened or unopened” — genuinely rare, and it means you can actually try it.
  • The company pays return postage if the order arrives damaged, defective or wrong.
  • No subscription and no rebill. One charge for what you selected.
  • The label tells you the truth about the diet, even though the sales page does not lead with it.

What holds it back

  • 60 mg of BHB against 10–25 grams in research. This is the central problem and nothing else offsets it.
  • The name says glucose; the formula says keto. There is no chromium, gymnema or any classic blood-sugar ingredient in it.
  • The blend split is not disclosed, so you cannot know how the 60 mg divides between the three salts.
  • You pay return postage on a change-of-mind refund, and must request an authorisation first.
  • No published founder, formulator or third-party testing.

Safety

Safety, Side Effects And Who Should Avoid It

At 60 mg, the honest expectation is that you will not feel much of anything. Exogenous ketones at researched doses can cause stomach upset, and the sodium content matters at gram-level doses — neither is a realistic concern at this amount.

The diet instruction is where the real caution lives. A 5%-carbohydrate diet is a significant change, and it is the part of this product that can actually affect you.

Speak to a doctor before starting, if any of these apply:

You take medication for diabetes. A ketogenic diet lowers blood glucose on its own. Combined with medication that does the same, the risk is hypoglycaemia. This is not theoretical and it is the single most important line on this page.

You have kidney disease or a history of kidney stones. Both mineral load and ketogenic diets are relevant here.

You are pregnant or breastfeeding. Ketogenic diets are not advised without supervision.

You are on a sodium-restricted diet for blood pressure or heart reasons — one of the three ingredients is a sodium salt.

Never stop or change a prescribed medication because of a supplement. This review is information, not medical advice.

Social proof

What Customers Say (And What That Is Worth)

We looked for independent reviews and found very little: no established Trustpilot profile for this product name, and no verifiable customer reports outside the seller’s own page.

That is not evidence of anything bad — it usually just means the offer is new. But it does mean the testimonials you see are the seller’s, and there is no independent counterweight to them yet. Treat five-star quotes on a sales page as marketing until someone outside the company writes one.

Money

Pricing And The 60-Day Guarantee

Sold direct to consumer only, payment processed by BuyGoods. There is no single-bottle option. Prices checked 31 August 2026.

Sugar Pure Balance 2-bottle package
2 bottles
$79/bottle
$158 + $9.99 shipping
$2.80 per day
Choose 2 bottles
Sugar Pure Balance 3-bottle package
3 bottles
$69/bottle
$207 · free shipping
$2.30 per day
Choose 3 bottles
Best value Sugar Pure Balance 6-bottle package
6 bottles
$49/bottle
$294 · free shipping
$1.63 per day
Choose 6 bottles

Each button opens the manufacturer’s secure checkout for that package. Prices checked 31 August 2026.

PackagePer bottleTotalPer dayShipping
2 bottles · 60 days$79$158 + $9.99$2.80You pay $9.99
3 bottles · 90 days$69$207$2.30Free
6 bottles · 180 days$49$294$1.63Free

The two-bottle tier is the weakest: it is the only one still charging shipping, which makes the real cost $2.80 a day — 71% more per day than the six-bottle bundle.

The guarantee, in the seller’s own terms

We read the written return policy rather than the badge, and this one is better than most in this category. Quoting the terms:

60 days from the date of purchase to return and request a refund. Count from the day you paid, not from delivery.

Opened bottles are accepted. The policy states products must be returned “whether opened or unopened” with all original accessories. This is genuinely uncommon and it is the strongest thing about the offer — you can actually try the product and still get your money back.

If the order arrives damaged, defective or incorrect, the company pays the return shipping — you email a photo and they cover it.

On a change-of-mind refund, you pay the return postage. That is the trade-off, and it is stated plainly rather than hidden.

Two conditions with clocks on them. You must request a return authorisation before shipping anything back, and once you have it you have 14 days to send the product. Miss either and the refund can be refused. Returns go to 11870 62nd St N, Largo, FL 33773 — and the policy specifically says not to send it to the manufacturer.

How to claim a refund, step by step

  1. Check your order confirmation email for the purchase date and confirm you are inside 60 days.
  2. Request a return authorisation by email before sending anything.
  3. Ship the product within 14 days of receiving that authorisation, to the Largo, Florida address. Keep the tracking number.
  4. The refund goes back to your original payment method once the package arrives.

Questions

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Sugar Pure Balance actually work?

For the effects that exogenous ketones are known for, the amount here is far below what research uses — 60 mg per serving against 10 to 25 grams in human studies. At that level, expecting a measurable rise in blood ketones is not realistic.

What can work is the instruction printed on the label: a diet of 70% fat, 25% protein and 5% carbohydrate. That produces ketosis and steadier blood sugar on its own, and it is well documented. If you follow it and see results, the honest reading is that the diet did the work.

Is Sugar Pure Balance a scam?

Nothing we checked points that way. The product is real, the label names all three active ingredients, payment goes through BuyGoods, and the return policy is published in full with a step-by-step procedure — including the unusual detail that opened bottles are accepted. There is no subscription and no pre-ticked rebill at checkout.

Our criticism is about dose and naming, not honesty: 60 mg of BHB is a fraction of a researched amount, and a product whose entire formula is ketone salts is being sold under a glucose-support name. Those are reasons to know exactly what you are buying, not reasons to call it a scam.

Is this a keto supplement or a blood sugar supplement?

By its formula, it is a keto supplement. The three active ingredients — magnesium, calcium and sodium beta-hydroxybutyrate — are ketone salts, the same category sold as “keto BHB” elsewhere. There is no chromium, gymnema, berberine, cinnamon or any other classic blood-sugar ingredient in it.

The connection to blood sugar is through the diet the label asks you to follow, not through the capsules themselves.

How do you take Sugar Pure Balance?

Two capsules daily with an 8 oz glass of water — two capsules is one serving, and a 60-capsule bottle lasts 30 days. Store away from heat, light and humidity. The label adds that for best results in achieving ketosis you should aim for a diet of 70% fat, 25% protein and 5% carbohydrate.

Do I have to do the keto diet for it to work?

The label says so, in its own words: “For best results in achieving ketosis, aim for a diet ratio of 70% fat, 25% protein, and 5% carbohydrates.” That is the manufacturer’s instruction, not our opinion.

Whether you should follow it is a separate question, and one for your doctor if you take any medication — particularly for diabetes, since a very low carbohydrate diet lowers blood glucose on its own.

Does it have side effects?

At 60 mg per serving, most people will notice nothing. Exogenous ketones at researched doses can cause stomach upset, and the sodium load matters at gram-level amounts — neither applies at this dose. The real caution is the diet instruction: a 5%-carbohydrate diet is a significant change, especially alongside diabetes medication, kidney problems, pregnancy, or a sodium-restricted diet.

Is there a subscription or auto-renewal?

No. We inspected the checkout: no subscription, no recurring billing, no auto-ship and no trial that converts into a monthly charge. You are charged once for the package you choose.

How does the 60-day guarantee actually work?

Sixty days from the date of purchase, not from delivery. You request a return authorisation by email first, then have 14 days from receiving it to ship the product to 11870 62nd St N, Largo, FL 33773. On a change-of-mind refund you pay the return postage; if the order arrived damaged, defective or incorrect, the company pays it.

Can I get a refund if I already opened the bottle?

Yes — and this is the best thing about the offer. The policy states that returned products must be in good condition “whether opened or unopened,” with all original accessories. Most competitors in this category are silent on the point or refuse opened product, so being able to actually try it and still return it is a real advantage.

Is shipping really free?

On the 3-bottle and 6-bottle orders, yes. The 2-bottle package adds $9.99, which is why its real cost works out at $2.80 a day. Free shipping to you does not mean free shipping back — a change-of-mind return is at your own cost.

Is BHB proven to help blood sugar?

Exogenous BHB has genuine research behind it, at doses measured in grams. Studies have shown it raises blood ketone levels and can blunt appetite, and ketosis itself is associated with lower blood glucose. What has not been shown is that a 60 mg dose does any of that. The evidence is for the molecule at researched amounts, not for this bottle.

Can it replace diabetes medication?

No, and nobody should try. It is a dietary supplement, not a medicine, and it has not been evaluated by the FDA to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent anything. If you take medication for blood sugar, speak to your doctor before starting — particularly before following the low-carbohydrate diet the label recommends, because that lowers glucose on its own. Never stop or change a prescription because of a supplement.

Who makes Sugar Pure Balance?

The label names HarmonieCorps, 19655 E 35th Dr. Ste 100, Aurora, CO 80011, with a phone number printed on the bottle, and says the product is assembled in the USA. Returns, however, go to a different address in Largo, Florida. The company does not publish a founder, a formulator or third-party lab testing.

Is it sold on Amazon or in stores?

It is sold direct to consumer through the official site, with payment by BuyGoods. Anything you find on a marketplace is not a manufacturer sale, which means the return policy described above would not apply to it. Check the capsule count and the label before assuming a marketplace listing is the same product.

Method

About This Review

This review was produced by reading documents, not by testing the product: the manufacturer’s own label image, its published return, terms and privacy pages, the BuyGoods checkout, and peer-reviewed research on exogenous ketones. Where something could not be verified, we say so on the page instead of guessing.

We did not run laboratory tests and do not claim to. We did not receive a sample, and we have no relationship with the manufacturer.

Our scoring, broken down

CriterionScoreWhy
Guarantee risk4.5Sixty real days, a published step-by-step procedure, opened bottles accepted, and the company covers return postage when the order arrives wrong. Held back only by the change-of-mind postage and the 14-day window after authorisation.
Ease of use4.5Two capsules with water, once a day, nothing to mix or refrigerate. Marked down slightly because the label attaches a demanding diet to the promised result.
Label transparency3.8Only three actives and all three are named, which is far clearer than a 20-item blend. The gap is that the 60 mg is still a proprietary blend with no split published.
Ingredient quality3.5BHB is a legitimate, well-researched molecule and the mineral salts are the standard way to stabilise it. Nothing here is filler or invented — the issue is quantity, not quality.
Value for price3.0$1.63 a day is fair for a capsule supplement with this guarantee. It is less fair when you consider that a gram-level BHB powder costs about the same per month.
Evidence for claims2.2The lowest score and the honest one. Sixty milligrams against the 10–25 grams used in research, plus a glucose-support name on a formula containing no glucose-support ingredient.

How the 3.9 is calculated. It is weighted toward what decides your risk as a buyer — the guarantee, ease of use and ingredient quality — rather than a flat average of the six. A straight average would give 3.58. We apply the same weighting to every review so scores stay comparable. Affiliate commissions do not change them, including the findings that cost us the sale.

Bottom line

The Final Verdict

Sugar Pure Balance is sold more honestly than most, and named less honestly than most. The things that usually go wrong here do not: three ingredients printed plainly, a checkout that charges once, and a refund policy that accepts opened bottles and spells out every step. That last point is genuinely better than what its competitors offer.

What it is not is a blood sugar formula. It contains no chromium, no gymnema, no berberine — nothing the category name implies. It contains ketone salts, at 60 mg against the 10 to 25 grams used in research, and the label itself asks you to adopt a ketogenic diet to get the result.

Which leads to the fair conclusion: if you follow that diet, you will likely see your blood sugar steady — and the diet will deserve most of the credit. If you do not follow it, 60 mg of BHB is unlikely to do much on its own.

Who should buy it: someone already doing low-carb or keto who wants a convenient daily top-up, understands they are buying ketone salts rather than a herbal glucose formula, and values a guarantee that lets them open the bottle and still change their mind.

Who should not: anyone eating normally who expects the capsules alone to move a blood sugar number, anyone who wants the ingredients the name suggests, and anyone on diabetes medication who has not spoken to their doctor about the diet instruction.

3.9/5
An unusually fair guarantee and a clear label, on a formula that is far below researched amounts and carries the wrong category name.

Sold direct to consumer only · opened bottles refundable within 60 days

Visit the Official Sugar Pure Balance Site

Prices checked 31 August 2026 and may change

Please read

Important Disclaimers